Beautiful Freaks S10E05: Sløtface Interview

Since the release of their new album Try Not to Freak Out, Norwegian band Sløtface has been touring, which has brought them to Oxford’s very own Cellar. While they were here we managed to have a little chat with band members Tor (guitar) and Lasse (bass) about the release of that album, their plans for the future and some of the political aspects of their songs and lyrics. The interview is included at the end of this show – before that, we’ve got a variety of new great tracks! Listen back using the player above.

1. Eels – Beautiful Freak

2. Rainbow Reservoir – Fuzzy

3. Rhye – Taste
4. Lean Year – Waterloo Suns

5. Loyal Lobos – Dirt
6. Pinegrove – Intrepid

7. Gavin Martin – I Want to Tell You Something

8. Stella Donnelly – Boys Will Be Boys
9. Krakow Loves Adana – American Boy

10. Sløtface – Magazine

-- Beautiful Freaks, November 8, 2017