Beautiful Freaks S08E03: Interview with Lee Adcock

This week I interview Lee Adcock, who writes, amongst other outlet, for Drowned in Sound, Collapse Board and This Is Not A Drill. We talk about This Is Not a Drill, which she founded last year, and its goals, aspirations and plans. This leads to a discussion of the music press more generally (goes without saying we condemn everything they do wrong). We also discuss some specific pieces Lee wrote, such as her interview with Everett True or her scathing review of Foxygen’s new album. And, of course, she also picks a few great tracks for us.

1. Eels – Beautiful Freak

2. Sloppy Heads – The Suck
3. Sacred Paws – Empty Body

Lee’s Picks:
4. Bitter – Stay
5. Jesca Hoop – The Lost Sky
6. Skinny Girl Diet – Silver Spoons

-- Caspar Jacobs, February 13, 2017